Happy New Year!!!

Hey guys! I’m back! Happy New Year!!! It seems like just yesterday that it was 2008! My vacation went well but unfortunately I didn’t have internet access so I wasn’t able to post fo a long time. The highlight of my vacation though was crashing into a net with my skis up in the air just like I did when I was younger. 2009 looks to be a great year for baseball as CC and A.J. look to be dominating in the AL East and Postseason masher Evan Longoria looks to follow up his outstanding rookie of the year campaign with another awesome season. David Price and Phil Hughes are going to be solid contributers to their teams and even the Melk-Man and Carl Crawford are going to bounce back from their not so typical seasons. Who will be next season’s Fairy Tale Team? Will the Rays once again make it to the series? How will the Yankees fare with CC, A.J. and Teix? So many questions, 162 games to be played. I also want to give a shout out to the MLB Network as now our National Pastime is going Full Time 24/7 and I don’t have to wait each morning for some tiny tidbits of baseball info to pop up on ESPN. This year is going to be great and I can’t wait for baseball to get started!

 

Happy New Year 2009!

 

The Manoman  

Posted on January 1, 2009, in Dailies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Happy New Year Manoman! Glad you survived your crash. It will be interesting to see who will do what this season. I’m confident that my Sox will go far!

    Julia
    http://werbiefitz.mlblogs.com/

Leave a Reply

